top of page
tennis 13 fitness

Académie Ménard is one of the largest tennis schools in Canada and the only international tennis program in Montreal. He has produced reputable players like Leylah Fernandez, Taha Baadi, Stéphanie Dubois, Simon Larose, Mélanie Gloria and Christina Popescu, who have all been on WTA and ATP tours.

The academy believes in the success of all of its players not only on the pitch, but also in their personal lives.

Thus, the Ménard Academy has developed more than 100 players who have earned scholarships to attend an NCAA league school in the United States.

sports study

INTERNATIONAL PROGRAM

We believe in the great importance in individual attention since our program is made up of a maximum of 12 players. We achieve excellence by having a ratio of 1 coach to 2 players because we believe in the power of individual attention. All coaches meet weekly to plan the player's week based on their individual needs. Not only do we plan on a weekly basis, we use periodization to make our sessions as efficient as possible. We do this for every workout when it comes to tennis, fitness and mental training.

Staying up to date with the game and modern techniques, AMA uses the latest coaching tools, such as iPads, video analysis of matches, specialized applications, etc. Our qualified coaches make it their duty to give quality lessons as well as to pass on their love of the game.

We will individualize the programming of the work to be done for each of the athletes: each athlete will have objectives according to their style of play at the level of their:  mental, fitness, footwork, serve and return, rally, attack, and defense.  

For more information, you can send us an email to the program Director and Head coach Robby Ménard at robby@amgtennis.ca.

 

sport etude

The goal of a sports-study program is to allow the child to consolidate sports and studies without having to sacrifice one or the other while aiming for high performance, both in sport and in school.

 

Here is a document that provides an overview of our program. 

For more information, you can send us an email to the program Director and Head coach Robby Ménard at robby@amgtennis.ca.

compétitif

competitive

The competitive junior tennis program is for children who are advanced players or have the potential to become so. These young people want above all to compete. This aims to offer them optimal support to enable them to achieve their personal performance goals.

The competition program is established over a period of 33 weeks for the indoor season and 8 weeks for the outdoor season. An assessment is required to enroll in this program.

For more information, you can send us an email to the program Director and Head coach Luc Champanet at lchampanet@hotmail.com .

itf
Leylah Taha Robby Junior .jpeg

''I loved the environment. I loved how the coaches pushed hard, the players pushed hard, it was very competitive. The facilities that they provided the players were great to improve physically and technically.''

— Leylah Fernandez, WTA Top 20 and US Open Finalist

Taha at Rolland Garros .jpeg

''They brought me from #10 to Canada to #1, with 3 Nationals Titles and my UTR [went from] 12.20 to 13.90. They gave me the vision of how to play like a professional player.''

— Taha Baadi, Current Division 1 Athlete at Wake Forest & U16 and U18 National Canadian Champion 

bottom of page

tennis 13 fitness

L’Académie Ménard est l’une des plus grandes écoles de tennis au Canada et le seul programme international de tennis à Montréal. Il a produit des joueurs de réputation comme Leylah Fernandez, Taha Baadi, Stéphanie Dubois, Simon Larose, Mélanie Gloria et Christina Popescu, qui ont tous participé à des tournées WTA et ATP.

L’académie croit en la réussite de tous ses joueurs non seulement sur le terrain, mais aussi dans leur vie personnelle.

Ainsi, l’Académie Ménard a développé plus de 100 joueurs qui ont mérité des bourses pour fréquenter une école de la ligue NCAA aux États-Unis.

sport-étude

PROGRAMME INTERNATIONAL

Nous accordons une grande importance à l’attention individuelle puisque notre programme est composé de 12 joueurs maximum. Nous atteignons l’excellence en ayant un ratio de 1 entraîneur pour 2 joueurs car nous croyons au pouvoir de l’attention individuelle. Tous les entraîneurs se rencontrent chaque semaine pour planifier la semaine du joueur en fonction de leurs besoins individuels. Non seulement nous planifions sur une base hebdomadaire, nous utilisons la périodisation pour rendre nos sessions aussi efficaces que possible. Nous le faisons pour chaque entraînement en ce qui concerne le tennis, le fitness et l’entraînement mental.

Restant à jour avec le jeu et les techniques modernes, AMA utilise les plus récents outils de coaching, comme les tablettes, analyses vidéo de matchs, des applications spécialisées, etc. Nos coachs qualifiés se font un devoir de donner des cours de qualité ainsi que de transmettre leur amour du jeu.

Nous allons individualiser la programmation du travail à faire pour chacun des athlètes: chaque athlète aura des objectifs en fonction de leur style de jeu au niveau de leur : mental, fitness, jeu de jambes, service et retour, en fond de terrain en échange, en attaque, et en défense. 

Pour avoir plus d'information, vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel au responsable et entraîneur-chef du programme Robby Ménard à robby@amgtennis.ca.

 

 

Un programme de sport-études a pour but de permettre à l’enfant de consolider les sports et les études sans avoir à sacrifier l’un ou l’autre tout en visant la haute performance, tant sur le plan sportif que scolaire.

 

Un athlète qui désire s’inscrire à un tel programme doit être un joueur avancé et reconnu comme un athlète élite, car le niveau des entraînements ainsi que les exigences sont beaucoup plus élevés que dans les programmes réguliers.

Pour avoir plus d'information, vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel au responsable et entraîneur-chef du programme Robby Ménard à robby@amgtennis.ca.

 

compétitif

Le programme compétitif de tennis junior s’adresse à des enfants qui sont des joueurs avancés ou qui ont le potentiel de le devenir. Ces jeunes désirent avant tout faire de la compétition. Celui-ci vise à leur offrir un encadrement optimal pour leur permettre d’atteindre leurs objectifs personnels de performance.

Le programme de compétition est établi sur une période de 33 semaines pour la saison intérieure et de 8 semaines pour la saison extérieure. Une évaluation est requise pour s’inscrire dans ce programme.

Pour avoir plus d'information, vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel au responsable et entraîneur-chef du program Luc Champanet à lchampanet@hotmail.com 

 
Leylah Taha Robby Junior .jpeg

“'J'ai adoré l'environnement. J'ai adoré la façon dont les entraîneurs ont poussé fort, les joueurs ont poussé fort, c'était très compétitif. Les installations qu'ils ont fournies aux joueurs étaient excellentes pour s'améliorer physiquement et techniquement. ''”

— Leylah Fernandez, WTA #20 et finaliste à l'US OPEN

Taha at Rolland Garros .jpeg

“''Ils m'ont amené du #10 au Canada au #1, avec 3 titres nationaux et mon UTR [est passé de] 12.20 à 13.90. Ils m'ont donné la vision de comment jouer comme un joueur professionnel.''”

— Taha Baadi, Athlète chez l'école Division 1 Wake Forest & Champion canadien U16 et U18